Mirjams

Travel- and Photoblog


Foto: @ Martin Gebhardt

Mirjam Radke

Globetrotter, & (hobby)photographer

I am a passionate globetrotter and (hobby) photographer. I was born 1984. Since 2015 I travel, mostly alone, with my OM SYSTEM camera (former Olympus) OM-D E-M5 Mark III an underwater with OM SYSTEM OM-D E-M5 Mark II and TG-Tracker. I write and photograph about my adventures and impressions. I discovered photography very early, the motives I got only with time on my travels. Traveling, discovering the big, wide world, getting to know new cultures, people and animals is great. Capturing exciting moments with my camera makes me happy. I also discover new facets of myself on every trip, like diving, hiking. Who knows what's next ...

I don't go on vacation - I travel.

For me is a trip an adventure and a challenge to get to know another city, region or country and its people. By vacation I mean lying lazily on the beach or pool in an all-inclusive hotel. However, relaxing and unwinding happens to me from time to time and does me good then.

I like to travel individually and alone. Then I am flexible and don't have to take care of anyone. I can stop wherever I want and be spontaneous. But I also like to travel with a travel partner. Some situations can be mastered better in pairs.

Rumor has it that I am constantly on the road. Traveling and not at home in Munich and at work. But that is not true. It's just a question of organization and proper planning. If you take holidays, weekends and bridge days into account, you can get a whole lot more out of your contractual vacation days. And how can I afford to travel that much? By traveling frugally, staying in hostels, "homestays" or budget accommodations, booking and planning ahead of time. I also partially fund my travels through photo contests and now paid photo assignments. Yes, you also have to participate 😊 and on my travels I fill my photo collection again and again.

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

My last destinations:

2014: Fuerteventura, Cuba

2015: Iceland, Barcelona, Australia

2016: Prague, New York, Washington D.C, Toronto, Kuala Lumpur, Singapore, Bali (Indonesia)

2017: Berlin, Côte d'Azur, Hamburg, California, Hawaii, New York

2018: Thailand, Scotland, Costa Rica & Panama

2019: Morocco, Tanzania & Zanzibar, Sri Lanka

2020: Hamburg, Norway, Berlin, Switzerland, Azores (Sao Miguel), Portugal (Road Trip -Algarve), Lanzarote (Spain)

2021: Egypt, Uganda, Seychelles, Switzerland, Austria (Zell am See/ Kaprun), Portugal (Road Trip - Northwest Coast), Mexico

2022: Madrid, Austria (Salzburger Land& Kärnten), Maldives, New York, Sulawesi & Sumatra (Indonesia)

2023: Lichtenstein& Switzerland, Paris (04/23), Berlin (04/23), Barcelona (05/23), Austria (06/23), Vietnam (08/23), Oman (10/23), Colombia (12/23+01/24)

2024: Berlin (04/24), Vienna (05/24), Neapel (05/24), Madagaskar (08/24), Norway (11/24)

In preparation: Kenya (12/24+01/25) 


planned: Alaska, crossing the Alps, Bahamas, Brazil, Botswana, Cambodia, Chile, Ecuador, Ireland, Jamaica, Japan, Namibia, New Zealand, Peru, Philippines, Tobago

I like to get tips and accommodations from various travel blogs, on Instagram, Facebook groups, travel guides and on https://www.hostelworld.com and https://www.booking.com

I create my Europe and world map at: https://map1.maploco.com/visited-countries/

Mirjams

Reise- und Fotoblog


Foto: @ Martin Gebhardt

Mirjam Radke

Globetrotterin, & (Hobby)fotografin

Ich, Jahrgang 1984, bin eine leidenschaftliche Weltenbummlerin und (Hobby)-Fotografin. Seit 2015 reise ich, meistens alleine, mit meinen Olympus Kameras OM-D E-M5 Mark III + II sowie mit meinen Unterwasserkameras (Olympus TG 6 + Olympus TG- Tracker Actionkamera). Ich schreibe und fotografiere über meine Abenteuer und Eindrücke. Das Fotografieren entdeckte ich schon sehr früh, die Motive bekam ich erst mit der Zeit auf meinen Reisen. Das Reisen, die große, weite Welt zu entdecken, neue Kulturen, Menschen und Tiere kennenzulernen, ist großartig. Spannende Momente mit meiner Kamera festzuhalten, macht mich glücklich. Außerdem entdecke ich auf jeder Reise neue Facetten an mir, wie etwa das Tauchen, das Wandern. Wer weiß, was als nächstes kommt ...

Ich mache keinen Urlaub - ich reise.

Eine Reise ist für mich Abenteuer und Herausforderung, eine andere Stadt, Region oder ein anderes Land und deren Menschen kennen zu lernen. Unter Urlaub verstehe ich, träge am Strand oder Pool im All Inclusive Hotel zu liegen. Relaxen und Entspannen kommt jedoch bei mir schon mal vor und tut mir dann auch gut.

Ich reise gerne individuell und alleine. Dann bin ich flexibel und muss keine Rücksicht auf jemanden nehmen. Dazu kann ich überall anhalten, wo ich möchte und spontan sein. Aber ich reise auch gern mal mit einer/m Reisepartner/in. Zu zweit lassen sich manche Situationen besser meistern.

Gerüchten nach bin ich ständig unterwegs. Auf Reisen und nicht zuhause in München und auf der Arbeit. Aber das stimmt nicht. Es ist nur eine Frage der Organisation und der richtigen Planung. Wenn man Feiertage, Wochenenden und Brückentage berücksichtigt, kann man aus seinen vertraglichen Urlaubstagen eine ganze Menge mehr herausholen. Und wie kann ich mir das viel Reise leisten? Indem ich sparsam reise, in Hostels, in "Homestays" oder in günstigen Unterkünften übernachte, rechtzeitig buche und plane. Teilweise finanziere ich meine Reisen auch durch Fotowettbewerbe, Gewinnspiele und inzwischen auch durch bezahlte Fotoaufträge. Ja, man muss auch mitmachen, um zu gewinnen 😊 und auf meinen Reisen fülle ich meine Fotosammlung immer wieder neu.

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Meine letzten Ziele:

2014: Fuerteventura, Kuba

2015: Island, Barcelona, Australien

2016: Prag, New York, Washington D.C, Toronto, Kuala Lumpur, Singapur, Bali

2017: Berlin, Côte d'Azur, Hamburg, Kalifornien, Hawaii, New York

2018: Thailand, Schottland, Costa Rica & Panama

2019: Marokko, Tansania & Sansibar, Sri Lanka

2020: Hamburg, Norwegen, Berlin, Schweiz (Graubünden), Azoren (Sao Miguel), Portugal (Road Trip -Algarve), Lanzarote (Spanien)

2021: Ägypten, Uganda, Seychellen, Schweiz, Österreich (Zell am See/ Kaprun), Portugal (Road Trip - Nordwestküste), Mexiko

2022: Madrid, Österreich (Salzburger Land& Kärnten), Malediven,

geplant: Alaska, Alpenüberquerrung, Botswana, Chile, Ecuador, Indonesien, Irland, Kenia, Namibia, Neuseeland, Peru, Philippinen

Tips und Unterkünfte hole ich mir gerne bei https://www.hostelworld.com, whttps://www.booking.com, in Facebookgruppen oder anderen Reiseblogs